Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Nanny in Niles, IL 60714

Meet Sonam

  • Speaks Other
  • Comfortable with pets

Nice to meet you! My name is Sonam. I'm hoping to find a Babysitter placement in Niles, Illinois. I hope to utilize my skill as a Babysitter. I am from Tibet and just came to America 1 year ago. I moved to Nepal and started a babysitting club. Watched many children while their parents were at work. We would do numerous activities such as reading, singing and walking for fresh air. I have 2 kids on my own, they are grown now. I speak 4 languages: Tibetan, Nepali, Hindi, and English. I love babysitting because it brings joy to my life. I believe that adults have the most impact on a child's life. I have worked with 3 families since I have been in America, they have all been lovely people. I have taken care of twins, 5 month-olds and 2 one-year-olds. I have a degree but my certificate got Read more destroyed when the earthquake happened in Nepal.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/9/18

Ratings & reviews

Sonam doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $6 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Social Science

Graduated 1995

References

Additional services

Share Sonam's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now