JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda O.

Nanny in Niles, IL 60714.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Niles, IL

  • Age 26
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $500-$700 per week

Amanda’s Bio

My position qualifications and skills as a babysitter will match your needs I am sure. I have had the opportunity to work with alot of loving families that I am very proud to say “it was like working for my very own family”. The first family I worked for was a family of four children who I have come to love dearly. As the family babysitter I had responsibilites that were not limited to only child care. I was responsible for taking children to classes, daily educational activites, including children museams, art projects, nature walks, etc… I was responsible for household duties including laundry, cooking meals, cleaning, running house errands, and as well as putting him to bed at night. I hope this letter has given some insight to my personality and work ethics. My work ethics are something I value very much. Please feel free to contact me,thank you very much for the time you took to read my letter and the consideration for this position.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/2/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Christina D. is a reference for Amanda O. Relationship: Family
Elizabeth G. is a reference for Amanda O. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Amanda O.
Amanda O.
Niles, IL 60714
26

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $500-$700 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now