JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa W.

Nanny in Normal, IL 61761.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Normal, IL

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$50 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

Just ask for references if you are interested. I have a lot of experience with kids. I started baby-sitting when I was 12. I mentored in high school, and led routines and games for the dance team pom-pom clinic for grade school kids. I have worked as an ABA Therapist for children with Autism of various ages for about 2 years. I have put in hours of tutoring and volunteering at schools. Last summer I worked in a daycare in the 2 's room. Last year I worked at a junior high school as a teaching assistant for a special ed. classroom. This year I have moved to an elementary school and am a TA in a spec. ed. room again. I am currently a Lead ABA Therapist with a child that has Autism.  I have set up and implemented all of his programs.  I monitor programs and work with him weekly.  I am looking to implement ABA programs in more homes!  I would love to work with your child if he/she has a disability! I will do table work with them as well as baby-sitting them! I have experience working with kids of different levels and have done CBI such as swimming, shopping, eating out, museums, zoos and more with many kids. Please contact me if you are interested. I should have more free time in the summer.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 11/20/13

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Rebecca H. is a reference for Melissa W.
Luann D. is a reference for Melissa W.
Jump to Top
Melissa W.
Melissa W.
Normal, IL 61761

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$50 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now