Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Nanny in Harwood Heights, IL 60706

Meet Gabriela

  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Summary A warm, caring and nurturing childcare professional with more than seven years of experience seeking a Live Out Nanny position with a great family. Bringing strong passion for children and expertise in child development to foster the children’s physical, mental and emotional well being. Ladybug and Friends Daycare & Preschool Teacher Toddler Room 10/2018 – April/2019 • Ensure that child care routines are carried out in a manner that is prompt, hygienic, and consistent with the good child development principles. • Operate the classroom in compliance with all child care licensing standards. • Create an open, friendly, and cooperative atmosphere in which children and families feel comfortable and secure. • Provide experiences that promote individual expression through conversation, play and creativity. • Ensure that parents receive adequate information about their child's experiences at the center through the daily app and also a memo with weekly summary. Vanderhoff Rohan Family Read more Caregiver 06/2014 – 08/2018 • Caregiver and nanny for three-year-old boy, providing love, patience and commitment. • Prepare and follow daily routines that provide confidence to the child. • Prepare interactive activities that allow his cognitive, social, emotional and physical development. • Teaching of Spanish and Spanish Culture. • Supervise children’s activities and accompany them to activities. • Prepare nutritious snacks and meals to meet children's dietary needs. Schedit Family Caregiver/Household Manager 12/2014 - 07/2015 • Transporting children from school, to different activities, play dates, camps, etc. • Check backpacks every day and be sure they were clean for the next day of school. Pack children’s healthy lunches for the following day. • Provide developmentally appropriate games like chess, engaging projects and crafts at home and plan fun outings. • Children’s laundry (the children help) • Handling things around the home: - Cleaning up children’s room - Grocery shopping, ensure pantry, refrigerator are properly stocked. - Receiving deliveries - Organizational Projects in children’s bedrooms, playroom (toys, crafts, etc.), closets, rotating clothes seasonally, getting rid of outgrown toys (toys that children don’t use anymore)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/15/19

Ratings & reviews

Gabriela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$19-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Associate in Applied Science Degree

Oakton Community College 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Gabriela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now