JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa L. Nanny in Northbrook, IL 60062.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Northbrook, IL

  • Age 30
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

Hello parents! My name is Melissa & I live in Northbrook, IL. I have over 13 years’ experience working with children of all ages, but I specialize in infants/toddlers. I have worked with special needs kids & kids with health complications. Some of my nannying responsibilities included: laundry, cleaning, meal prep, grocery shopping, errands, pet care, & homework. Driving to/from school, activities, sports, sleepovers, & school events were some of my other duties. Most recently, I have started dog sitting out of my home as a means of extra income. I have watched up to 5 dogs at a time (my 2 included), and I have 7 years’ experience with pet sitting. I am extremely compassionate, responsible, & trustworthy. Multitasking, planning, and staying organized are skills I have gained/improved upon through my different facets of employment & life experiences. My objective as your nanny is to make your life as easy as possible, so I would love to meet you and your family!


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Down Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/3/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Melissa L.
Melissa L.
Northbrook, IL 60062

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now