JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ligia C.

Nanny in Northbrook, IL 60062.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Northbrook, IL

  • Age 30
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Ligia’s Bio

My name is Ligia and I live in Gurnee IL. I have lived there for about 7 years now. I work full time at an Electronic Distributing Company and I go to school to finish my associates then nursing school after. I am a religious person and I go to church every Sunday, so I have some religious backgrounds. Plus my father is a preacher. I have cared for kids for many years because I have 3 younger siblings and I helped care for them all my life, and I have cared for many cousins and kids of family friends. I love children and playing with them and caring for them. I am comfortable sitting for children between the ages of 1 or 2 and up.  I love being outdoors and doing activities with the kids, or doing arts and crafts and relaxing indoors. I am interested in child care as a second job and to make some extra money for college.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/25/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Emilia C. is a reference for Ligia C.
Emilia C. is a reference for Ligia C.
Jump to Top
Ligia C.
Ligia C.
Northbrook, IL 60062

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now