Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Oak Lawn, IL 60453

Meet Samantha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm Samantha and I am from the south side of Chicago - near Burbank, within the next month I am moving to Oak Lawn. I am a graduate of Marist High School, where I've gone on mission trips and did a lot of work with the community. My mission trip was in New Orleans; we helped build/paint houses, cleaned up cemeteries that were in pretty bad shape after hurricane Katrina and we also fed & clothed the needy. That was definitely one of my greatest experiences in life and I will forever be grateful to be apart of it! I have been nannying/babysitting for the past 10 years for a few different families. As of lately I’ve been working with 2 children, ages, 1.5 & 4. I have experience with children ages from 4 months to 13 years old. I also have experience with children with ASD (Austin’s Spectrum Read more Disorder.) I love children and love to watch them grow especially if I get to be apart of their journey. If you would like to know more or have any questions, please feel free to contact me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 8/30/2019
  • My availability is valid through 11/27/19

Ratings & reviews

Samantha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended Midwestern Career College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

Share Samantha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now