JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kelly F.

Nanny in Oak Lawn, IL 60453.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Oak Lawn, IL

  • Age 30
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Kelly’s Bio

I have worked with children since I was in junior high.  I volunteered at the St. Linus extended day care program when I was in seventh and eighth grade.  In high school I was a Br. Rice cheerleader and worked at several kids camps throughout my four years there.  Senior year of high school, I taught at McAuley Little School.  I have worked at day camps in Palos Heights and Fripp Island, South Carolina.  For two years during college I worked at a DCFS certified day care in Charleston, IL.  I spent time in Canada and the Bahamas in the classroom setting working with students in diverse settings. I student taught first grade and worked as an aid in three different fourth grade classrooms. Currently working as an aid for the Response to Intervention (RtI) program, I have learned several research based reading programs for grades K-5. Since I work in a school district and have the summer off, I am especially interested in a position for the summer during the day. Throughout this time, I have also been babysitting and tutoring.  I work well with children and they tend to enjoy the time we spend together.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Delayed Speech
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Multiple Sclerosis

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/17/16

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Kerry F. is a reference for Kelly F. Relationship: Co-worker
Erin L. is a reference for Kelly F. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Kelly F.
Kelly F.
Oak Lawn, IL 60453

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now