JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kacy M.

Nanny in Oak Lawn, IL 60453.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Oak Lawn, IL

  • Age 29
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$20 per hour

Kacy’s Bio

I have been babysitting for children of all ages for 16 years. I am comfortable cooking, cleaning, driving, etc. I graduated from Carthage College in Kenosha, WI. I was a psychology major with a double minor of sociology and criminal justice. I have been around children my entire life. Altho I am the youngest in my family, my mother babysat in our home during my entire childhood. I began babysitting on my own when I was 10. I have watched children from birth to age 12. I am comfortable with watching multiple children at once. I love playing outdoors, going for walks or to parks, reading, doing crafts. I love building connections with families and watching children grow while assisting in their development,


Age Specific Experience

16 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/30/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Cyndy C. is a reference for Kacy M. Relationship: Former Employer
Kim S. is a reference for Kacy M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kacy M.
Kacy M.
Oak Lawn, IL 60453

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now