JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kate D.

Nanny in Oak Lawn, IL 60453.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Oak Lawn, IL

  • Age 57
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Kate’s Bio

I am a 56 year old female.  I have raised a family of five children myself [one being autistic.  I have a background working with children in various capacities.  I was even involved with couching of softball and t=ball as my own children grew,  I am an Lockport resident who formerly worked as a school district aide and police crossing guard in the village of Oak Lawn. I am seeking a Nanny position because I love what I do and do what I love!  I am a natural nurturer and enjoy raising children in a safe and productive environment.  I offer loyalty, reliability, compassion, and love.  I have a knack for cooking, cleaning and gardening as well.  I would like to remain employed in my own community [for convenience purposes.  All my children are grown. I have flexibility but prefer to work Monday through Friday only.  I have a B.A. in Art History and consider myself creative and artisitic and love using that ability with kids...esp. young children who like arts and crafts.  

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler, Senior
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: More than 10 years

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Hearing Loss
  • Mental Illness
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Tourette Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/23/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Homework Help

References

Elizabeth M. is a reference for Kate D. Relationship: Friend
Melody R. is a reference for Kate D. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Kate D.
Kate D.
Oak Lawn, IL 60453
57

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now