JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ellen G.

Nanny in Oak Lawn, IL 60453.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Oak Lawn, IL

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Ellen’s Bio

Hi there! Thanks for reading my profile. :)

About Me:
- College graduate.
- Nanny/House Manager for 7 years (infants to 6 years).
- Babysitter for 20+ years (infants to teenagers).
- Reliable, patient, loving, trustworthy, responsible, caring, silly, playful, communicative, and provides children with structure.
-Loves arts & crafts, singing, reading and taking children on fun adventures (Children's Museum, Zoo, Library, Chuck E Cheese, park, etc)
- Flexible to fit the needs of the family (starting early, staying late or date night sitting).
- Additional responsibilities (laundry, errands, grocery shopping, light housekeeping, etc.).
- Loves animals

Certification:
- CPR/AED.
- Chicago Nanny Training Day 2016
- National Nanny Training Day 2015.
- Professional Nanny Training.
- Virtus Training: Protecting God's Children.
- Creating A Positive Child Care Environment.
- Literacy For Infants and Toddlers.

Webinar Training:
- Get kids to listen without nagging, reminding or yelling.

C R E A T I V E
Caring
Reading expert (ask me)
Energetic
Attentive
Takes Initiative
Imaginative
Vivacious
Enjoys Children

Patience is key when working with children and I developed that at an early age working with an autistic child. Over the years, I have also taken care of children with behavioral problems, sensory/development issues, delayed speech and ADHD. I have completed coursework in Child Development and Child Psychology.

The previous family I worked for had 4 children - triplets (3 1/2 years old) and a 5-year-old child. Currently, I'm a full-time Nanny for a family with a 22 month old & 4 year old. I have also been working at a Church Nursery (infants to 4 years old) for almost 4 years. I have a deep passion for working with children and genuinely love it!

I'm looking for a family that I can grow with for at least a year or two. I would love to become apart of the family and will give my all to care for their children.

In my personal life I enjoy music, movies, volunteering and spending time with family and friends. Please feel free to ask me any questions! Thanks so much for your time, I look forward to hearing from you and learning about your kid(s). :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/20/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Michelle N. is a reference for Ellen G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jen O. is a reference for Ellen G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ellen G.
Ellen G.
Oak Lawn, IL 60453
35

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now