JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Norine L.

Nanny in Oak Lawn, IL 60453.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Oak Lawn, IL

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $9-$12 per hour

Norine’s Bio

I have been baby-sitting since I was 12 years old. I have always enjoyed having a child care job during my summers off from school. I have experience working with many different families. I worked in a day care setting for two years as well as a therapeutic school for children with autism.  I have experience working with children ages 4 months-16 (high school).  I completed my bachelor's degree in special education from Illinois State University in 2009 and have been teaching students with specific learning disabilities in a nearby suburban school district for the past 5 years.
I enjoy being outside, walking, running, and going for a bike ride. I also love to read during the summer when I am not focused on my school work.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/14/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Norine L.
Norine L.
Oak Lawn, IL 60453

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now