JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nora R.

Nanny in Oak Lawn, IL 60453.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Oak Lawn, IL

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

Nora’s Bio

I am 24 yrs old and live in the Beverly area. I have a bachelors degree in Communications and I graduated in May 08. I just moved back to Chicago from Boston in February, and I am very familiar with being around children. I lost my mother to cancer when I was 13, my brother was 8, and my sister was 3. Needless to say I took on the role as their mother, a role I was surprisingly comfortable in. I enjoy being around children, and I like having a part in their growing up. I have fond memories of my own babysitters, and I like to think the children that I look after will do the same with me.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help

References

Megan K. is a reference for Nora R.
Nora L. is a reference for Nora R.
Jump to Top
Nora R.
Nora R.
Oak Lawn, IL 60453
32

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now