Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Oak Park, IL 60304

Meet Stephanie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Stephanie, I am 21 years old, new to the area and looking for a great full-time nanny job. I've had several babysitting jobs over the last 7 years, starting when I was about 14 years old. I've babysat for 6 families. The ages I have watched has been newborns to about 12 years old. I am comfortable driving to/picking up from places and love to go to the park with the kids or even just sit at home with them playing games. I know how to clean bottles, change diapers, help kids with homework, clean, and be a good role model. I'm no chef, but I can definitely make something good for your children. Doing laundry is not a problem for me at all. If you would like to write up a list of things for me to do on a daily basis that would be Read more great. If you have pets that doesn't bother me one bit, I am a huge dog/cat lover. I volunteered at a daycare for a year. I was in the newborn, 1 year old, and 2 year old room a lot there. I am CPR and First-aid certified, I got them both in a college First Aid class. I was going to school at IVCC in Illinois for Early Childhood Education then moved here to Washington and plan on finishing up my degree out here in the future. Contact me at Steph_101708@yahoo.com if you are interested! I look forward to hearing from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/28/17

Ratings & reviews

Stephanie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Stephanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now