JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Bernadette G.

Nanny in Oak Park, IL 60302.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Oak Park, IL

  • Age 28
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

Bernadette’s Bio

I am currently a senior at Chicago State University. I have taken numerous child development classes and am a psychology major. My schedule is open all week, because I can work my school schedule around your schedule. I go to church every sunday and lead a sunday school class for high school and junior high kids and run the youth group. I love kids: I was a nanny for a 4 year old last year and stopped working with the family because the school year was over. My job there was to pick the child up from school, make her lunch, put her down for a nap and bring her with to pick her older sister up from school. I worked for a summer at a christian camp that had campers from the ages of 5-18. i usually helped cook the food but definatley was rubbing shoulders with the kids at the camp, daily. My sister has 3 children, 9, 7 and 3 and i babysit them regularly. I am a sub at a daycare and have recently worked at another daycare for 2 and a half years. I worked in the infant room, the toddler room and the junior high room. I have my own car and i have a clean driving record.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/9/18

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Becca J. is a reference for Bernadette G. Relationship: Former Employer
Sandi B. is a reference for Bernadette G. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Bernadett...
Bernadette G.
Oak Park, IL 60302
28

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now