JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Joanie B.

Nanny in Oak Park, IL 60302.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Oak Park, IL

  • Age 56
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Joanie’s Bio

I am an energetic 55 year old woman. I have my B.A. in Elementary Education. In 2014, I returned from Kenya, East Africa where I spent 7 years working with children. I was an educator and I volunteered with children and babies of all ages that lived in an orphanage.

I have a plethora of references from families I have worked with that would be glad to share with you my excellent qualifications. I have cared for infants, toddlers, primary age and teenage children so I am the nanny for you! I also have experience with multiples as young as 8 months old. I have had personal clients for as long as 10 years, which has allowed me to see their children grow from infants to school age students!

I am the Children's Coordinator at my church and teach Sunday School regularly. I enjoy getting to know children to discover their likes/dislikes and tailor games and activities accordingly. We can play outside, do arts and crafts, sing, make up stories - the possibilities are endless! I am not big on electronics while spending time with your children.

My CPR/First Aid certification is current. I have my own car and a spotless driving record. I would love to come and meet with your family to see if I would be a good match. I look forward to hearing from you.

PS: I LOVE animals too!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/1/15

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Kimberly B. is a reference for Joanie B. Relationship: Client
Toni H. is a reference for Joanie B. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Joanie B.
Joanie B.
Oak Park, IL 60302

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now