JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mindy P.

Nanny in Oak Park, IL 60304.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Oak Park, IL

  • Age 37
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Mindy’s Bio

I am a middle school Spanish teacher. I have taught grades k-12. I have been an au pair for a family of four in France, worked with triplet toddlers, and cared for children ranging in age from infants to high school kids. I come from a large family and am used to be very flexible. I currently have 12 nieces and nephews and enjoy spending time with them and helping out. I grew up in Oak Park and am very familiar with the western suburbs as well as the city. Ideally I am looking for summer positions that allow me to be active with the children. I grew up playing sports, going to the pool, parks, zoo, etc. I train for the marathon each summer so I appreciate being outside and being active.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/6/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/13/16

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

References

Megan R. is a reference for Mindy P. Relationship: Family
Michele D. is a reference for Mindy P. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Mindy P.
Mindy P.
Oak Park, IL 60304
37

years
of age

20

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now