JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Oak Park, IL 60302

Meet Olivia

  • Speaks Italian and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Olivia and I'd love to be your next babysitter! I grew up in River Forest, IL and graduated magna cum laude from Loyola University Chicago with a degree in Political Science. I will graduate with my law degree from University of Illinois College of Law this May. As I will be living and studying for the Bar Exam in Oak Park this summer, I'm ideally looking for a full-time, M-F position! Throughout college, I worked as a full-time nanny and babysitter. My first two years of college, I nannied for a two children (2 yo, newborn) in downtown Chicago. Over the summer, I nannied for 3 siblings (4 yo, 2 yo, newborn) in the suburbs. My last two years of college, I was a full-time nanny for two wonderful boys (3 yo, 5yo). I also have plenty of occasional babysitting experience. I am great with multitasking, nap Read more schedules, meal planning, transporting to sports/activities, helping with homework, and keeping the house clean and, most importantly, safe. I have also worked with families who have dietary restrictions/allergies, use signing techniques, and use reusable diapers. While I have largely used the family's car in the past, I do have my own car (2017 model) and a clean driver's license if driving is a requirement. I am fun, responsible, caring, and if you think we'd be a great fit - please do not hesitate to contact me! Best, Olivia

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/17/19

Ratings & reviews

Olivia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

College of Law (J.D.)

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 2020

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Italian
    • Spanish

Share Olivia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now