JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Janet G.

Nanny in Oak Park, IL 60301.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Oak Park, IL

  • Age 41
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Janet’s Bio

My name is Janet. I am a 40 year old Czech nanny with over 10 years of experience. Being a nanny is a job that I love and truly enjoy doing. I used to be a preschool teacher in my home country so I have all the necessary education. I am experienced with all kinds of ages, from new borns to school age. I am very experienced with multiple children in the family, especially twins, even baby twins.
I am a hands on nanny, who loves taking children to parks, libraries, zoos, playdates etc., who engage children in various activities and projects. Watching TV all the time is not on my schedule.
I am trustworthy, prompt, loyal and a great communicator.
I have my own car.
I can do light housework.
I can provide excellent references.
I am CPR/First Aid certified.
I am ready to prepare baby food as well cook for the older kids. It is much healthier than rady made food from the store. And of course much more efficient.
My availability for full time job start in May 2015.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/30/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Czech
  • Polish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Brandy K. is a reference for Janet G.
Brandy K. is a reference for Janet G.
Jump to Top
Janet G.
Janet G.
Oak Park, IL 60301
41

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now