JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alana M.

Nanny in Oak Park, IL 60302.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Oak Park, IL

  • Age 28
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Alana’s Bio

My name is Alana and I am 22 years old. I recently graduated from the University of Iowa with a BA in Psychology. I had a bit of a change of heart and decided that I would like to get a nursing degree now. I am currently taking prerequisites at Triton College so that I can apply to a accellerated BA-BSN program in the chicago land area. I live in Oak Park and I have been babysitting for about 10/11 years. I have sat for all ages and I am comfortable sitting for any age. I am available long term as I expect to stay in the area to attend school. I like being outdoors and taking kids on outings and adventures rather than sitting in the house with the TV on.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Alana M.
Alana M.
Oak Park, IL 60302
28

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now