JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Julie Z.

Nanny in Orland Park, IL 60462.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Orland Park, IL

  • Age 43
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

Julie’s Bio

Hello my name is Julie. Im in search of a Full Time, permanent, long term position with a new family. I have been caring for children of all ages for 20+ years. I used to have a flexible schedule of children coming into my home when my son was a toddler and I was a stay-at-home Mom. This would be for before/after school care and some afternoon care for some of the children. My son is now 17 years old. My son does not detour me from working. I have been a nanny since 2008.  This has included newborns, twins, multiple sets of twins, triplets and special needs(including Autism). Also I have worked for families with 5+ children. I can provide you with a long and excellent list of references.
I will provide a loving environment for your little ones. I like to engage the children with arts/crafts, books, music and fun learning activities. We go for walks, field trips, play dates and  go to the library/ park etc.. I like to bake, garden, teach and keep the children enlightened, rather than always sitting in front of a television or video game. I am a Certified Nursing Assistant ( I don't practice) & Certified in CPR. I'm near Southwest Service Metra & Rock Island Service Metra. If I were to find a family for less than 5days, I would find another family for the other days.
I would love to tell you more about myself and look forward to hearing from you.                


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/10/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Laura M. is a reference for Julie Z. Relationship: Former Employer
Collin H. is a reference for Julie Z. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Julie Z.
Julie Z.
Orland Park, IL 60462

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now