JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lois F. Nanny in Oswego, IL 60543.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Oswego, IL

  • Age 56
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$11 per hour

Lois’s Bio

I am a mother of 5 wonderful children, 4 boys and 1 girl, ages 14-23.  We have lived in the Oswego, IL area for 17 years and recently moved into the Grande Reserve subdivision off Rte. 34 heading toward Yorkville.  My children attend Traughber Junior High, Oswego High School, and Michigan State University.
With my kids all in school full time, I decided that I needed something to do.  I have volunteered many hours at our local schools and was a substitute teacher's assistant in the Oswego school district.  Given my love for children, childcare is the natural choice for me.   We are very family-oriented, and I take pride in the fact that my children are close to me and to each other.  I absolutely adore children and love watching them grow into little people!
I am available to watch your child(ren) Monday-Friday, from 7 a.m. to 6 p.m. in my home.  I accept infants, toddlers and before-and-after school age children.  We do have pets in the home (2 dogs and 2 cats), but they are all very kid-friendly. In fact, they spend most of their day just sleeping!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler, Youth, Teen
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: More than 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Hearing Loss
  • Premature Newborn

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/11/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Cathy C. is a reference for Lois F. Relationship: Friend
Dee Dee F. is a reference for Lois F. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Lois F.
Lois F.
Oswego, IL 60543

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$11 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now