JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura B. Nanny in Oswego, IL 60543.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Oswego, IL

  • Age 33
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $5-$15 per hour

Laura’s Bio

After spending the past ten years teaching, I have decided to leave the classroom and open my home for child care. I am a mother of three looking to care for two children in my home. My home is located in the Windcrest subdivision in Oswego near St. Anne Catholic Church and Thompson Junior High School, just off of Route 34. My goal is to provide high quality childcare to a small number of children. My full day rate for one child is $50 and two children is $80. Half day rates available as well. Quality childcare is priceless. My rate includes healthy meals and snacks, free play, story time, outdoor play (weather permitting), and depending on the child's age, arts/crafts and structured learning activities facilitated by a certified teacher. As a teacher by trade, I will nurture your child in a comfortable home setting. My husband is a high school principal so we both have very clean backgrounds.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler, Youth, Teen
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: 6 to 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dwarfism
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
Jump to Top
Laura B.
Laura B.
Oswego, IL 60543

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now