JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Iman C.

Nanny in Palatine, IL 60067.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Palatine, IL

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $500-$650 per week

Iman’s Bio

I absolutely love working with children and . wouldn't trade my career for anything! I've worked with children of all ages, and I thoroughly enjoy how each day brings a new adventure. I have nannied for two families over the past 5 years and can provide excellent references. I have also been a two year old teacher, an infant teacher, a summer camp director, an assistant director at a daycare center, an assistant teacher in a preschool classroom and plenty of babysitting experience! I attended University of Missouri and Oakton community college with a focus on early childhood education. I am very organized, have great multitasking skills and I am full of creative and developmentally appropriate activities for children of all ages. I strive to help each child meet each developmental milestone at a personalized pace while making it fun! I am also punctual, responsible, honest and dependable. I make sure that everything is taken care of, however the children are my number one priority. Their happiness, safety, and health are my main concern. I have been trained in cpr and first aid every year.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/31/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Iman C.
Iman C.
Palatine, IL 60067

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $500-$650 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now