Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Palatine, IL 60074

Meet Hillary

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I currently work as a receptionist in Lake Zurich, but looking for more childcare experience because I plan on going to school for a degree in Early Childhood Education with a specialization in special needs within the next few months. It will all be online so I am mostly looking for full time, but can do part time as well. I have babysat my brothers and cousins, and was a nanny for a summer when I was 18. I also worked as a CIT at Banner Day Camp for 2 summers, and I was a counselor at the day camp program at the Lutz Center in Highland Park. At Lutz I worked exclusively with a special needs child. He was 4 years old and I had to make sure he ate his lunch and monitored him while he played with the other children. Plenty of my friends have kids Read more and I'm hoping to have some of my own in a few years. I LOVE kids and I'm certain I would do a great job!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Hillary doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

Fashion/Retail Management

Attended Columbia College Chicago

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Hillary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now