Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Palatine, IL 60067
  • 7 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Elizabeth

  • Speaks Polish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Ela. I am a Caregiver with eighteen years of experience working with babies and children. I am seeking a position with a family with which to share my talents and experience. Recently the family I worked with has moved out of the state causing me to seek out employment through Through my previous positions I have raised several children from infant to young adult with great ease and care. My qualities include being responsible, warm, smart, fun, active, and a nurturing nanny. Also, I am able to relate to each child on their developmental level through proper communication, play activities and previous experiences. I create a daily schedule for children so that each day is productive, educational and fun. I enjoy keeping the children busy through play-dates, sports, and constant indoor and outdoor activities. I have also make healthy breakfast, lunch and dinners for the Read more children each day. Positive qualities my previous employers have spoken about me in my references include: “Elizabeth is a very warm and caring person who takes wonderful care of our kids. I never worry about our kids for a second when she is with them.” “Elizabeth is very direct and likes to communicate about any problems or issues. She likes to get feedback about anything she should be doing differently.” “She takes direction extremely well, and is very attuned to our wishes as parents.”

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/6/14

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)



Attended Technical Education College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Polish

Share Elizabeth's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now