JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica K.

Nanny in Palatine, IL 60074.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Palatine, IL

  • Age 30
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $500-$600 per week

Jessica’s Bio

Hi, my name is Jessica Kessell.  I come from a large family, and have 6 nieces and nephews.  I have a lot of experience with children. I have gained this through working in daycares, as well as having 3+ years of nanny experience.  I believe it is important to interact with the children at their level.  I like to keep to a schedule but still have fun.  My main priority is to have your children develop to their full potential. I do this by instilling moral values, various learning activities, as well as nurturing their well being. I am looking to find a long term family to grow with. If you are looking for a responsible and dependable caregiver, please feel free to send me a message.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/16/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Sharon K. is a reference for Jessica K. Relationship: Client
Alison B. is a reference for Jessica K. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Jessica K.
Jessica K.
Palatine, IL 60074

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $500-$600 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now