JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lizette M.

Nanny in Palatine, IL 60074.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Palatine, IL

  • Age 36
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

Lizette’s Bio

*** I am currently available daytime between 930-3. Northshore would be ideal as I work before and after school for a Highland Park family ***

I apologize for not having a number listed. Unfortunately, I have received too many spam text from Sittercity "members" and no longer am comfortable with having it listed.
I have wonderful references from clientele that I have worked for, for over 10+years.  My rates are high, I know, but I think I am well worth it.  If you say no TV, trust me, no TV.  I am like the best playdate for kids, but I keep the authoritarian on duty! Kids know when I mean business :)  But with love! Of course.
Always networking for NEW CLIENTS. Feel free to email if interested.
(I would love to find a family not too far that I could call if I got cancelled on.  A family that might need a night out. I could do laundry, even run errands (dry cleaners, appointments, grocery shopping)



A little about myself:
I've been a Nanny for the last 15+ yrs. I love working with children and watching them grow. I have been able to create a bond with all of my families and love it. I'm not just a sitter to them, but part of the family. It is also the most flexible job I can have at where I am right now in my life. I have a beautiful 17yr. old son who is Graduating from HS this summer. I have worked with all range in ages with children.

Thanks for stopping by!



Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/29/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Lizette M.
Lizette M.
Palatine, IL 60074

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now