JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Megan B.

Nanny in Palatine, IL 60074.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Palatine, IL

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Megan’s Bio

My name is Megan and I am from Palatine, IL. I was recently laid off from my job at Chistopher House as a Social Service Worker working with children ages 2-5 due to the state budget cuts. I also work part time on the weekends at The Children's Place. I graduated from Northern Illinois University in August of 08 with a major in Family and Child Studies with and emphasis in Family Social Services. I have 7 siblings ranging from 17 years old to 3 years old. I recently nannied for for a chicago fire soccer player. My duties included attending the game, helping out his wife while we were there, after the game I would drive the children home and put them to bed. I have watched children anywhere form 3 weeks to 12 years old. I love being adventurous with the children and trying new things.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/12/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Michelle S. is a reference for Megan B.
Ginna G. is a reference for Megan B.
Jump to Top
Megan B.
Megan B.
Palatine, IL 60074

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now