JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica L.

Nanny in Palatine, IL 60067.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Palatine, IL

  • Age 28
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

My name is Jessica. I am a college student attending Kaplan University, working on my bachelors in Psychology. I hold an AA degree in liberal arts, where I attended Harper college. I am currently working at Bright Horizions, where I work with all ages. I have 4 years experience working with infant toddlers. I am looking for new opportuinties to work with children in a smaller setting, so that I can give more one on one attention and learning.  I am a fun, outgoing, energetic person. I love reading, being outdoors and love just having fun. My goal in life is one day be able to become a counselor working with young children.
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Alie D. is a reference for Jessica L. Relationship: Former Employer
Samantha P. is a reference for Jessica L. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Jessica L.
Jessica L.
Palatine, IL 60067
28

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now