JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Palos Heights, IL 60463

Meet Angela

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Angela and I am 19 years old. I have been babysitting and nannying for 6 years. I love children! I have worked at a daycare for one year and there I specialized in children from ages 2 to 10 years. While babysitting, I have cared for children from 6 months to 12 years. I am comfortable around children of any ages. I have some familiarity with children with disabilities, but not a lot. Being an early childhood education major, it is my desire to work with children in the future. I am also a pet lover, so pets are a plus! I am a hard worker and would be willing to drive children around, cook, clean, and do any other jobs. I am very creative and will always be ready to play with the children and keep them busy with fun activities. Building relationships with the Read more children is something that I believe is very important in being a nanny and/or babysitter. I cannot wait to meet you and your family! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 7/11/2018
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Angela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Currently attending Moraine Valley Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Angela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now