Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Park Ridge, IL 60068

Meet Fara

  • Speaks Hebrew and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Fara and I'm 23 years old. I recently graduated from Indiana University in 2009, and since then have spent the past 9 months living in Israel working as a reporter for the Israeli Broadcasting Authority. I recently moved back to Chicago, and am in the process of getting my feet re-planted in the city that I love and have called home since I was born. I am the oldest of 3 and love children! Since I was a girl I spent my weekends earning extra money by baby-sitting all the kids in my neighborhood. The fact that most of them are now in High School makes me feel so old! Anyway, I am honest, dependable, resourceful, and will treat your family as if they were my own. Any questions, just ask. Thank you and look forward to meeting you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 2/26/11

Ratings & reviews

Fara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Telecommunications, Spanish

Graduated Indiana University-Bloomington

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Fara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now