JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Nanny in Park Ridge, IL 60068

Meet Annika

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Annika Schmidt, I am now finishing up my first year of College, where I am working on my Major in Early Childhood Education. I have been babysitting since I was 11 years old, and also worked as a full time nanny in the summer. During the school year when I have less hours available I work at a daycare in Park Ridge, where I live. I work in the baby room where there are 12 babies, but I am responsible for 4; ages range from 2 months-1 year. I have worked with all ages of kids but mostly 2 months-4 years old. I am also CPR and First Aid certified. I am a very creative, organized, and well planned out babysitter. I love working at the daycare but I am looking for a family to nanny this summer full time! I hope that I may be Read more the right fit for your family! References upon request. :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 5/15/2019
  • My availability is valid through 5/26/19

Ratings & reviews

Annika doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Early Childhood Education

Currently attending Oakton Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Annika's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now