JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Angelina S.

Nanny in Park Ridge, IL 60068.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Park Ridge, IL

  • Age 36
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Rating Average rating of 3 (2 reviews)


3 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)

Angelina is a great babysitter. She was warm, kind, and attentive to my 10 month old son, who she cared for 10 ...

- Jinah K.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Angelina’s Bio

Hi! My name is Angelina, I'm 35 years old and I have a handsome 19 years old son. I have clean driver's license record and clean background record as well, CPR and First Aid certified, few classes about childhood development, great experience and references with infants through teen, I love kids!
Little more about me: I was born in US but I was raised in Brazil, I speak Portuguese and English fluently, and some Spanish as well. My experience working with kids started when I was 14 years old in my mom's school in Brazil, I used to teach basic English for kids of 3-7 years old, after 6 years in this position I moved to another city in Brazil and worked with kids(part time)/computers/secretary. In the end of 2004 I moved to US, Florida, there I worked in a daycare (Goddard School) between 2005 and 2006, I worked 6 months with Toddlers (ratio: 6 kids for each caregiver) and 6 months with Infants (ratio: 4 babies for each caregiver), I gain a lot of experience with this daycare, loved it! I needed to leave because of my husband's job transfer to Connecticut, there I worked in another daycare (KinderCare), same position, working with Toddlers and Infants. My husband got another transfer to Chicago in 2008, since then I live in Chicago and have no thoughts about moving from here, we love Chicago! In the first year I tried to find a job to work with kids, was hard, was the economy blow so I worked as waitress. Then I found a nice family in Feb 2010 and worked full time with them for 14 months, 2 kids, when I started they were a 3 years old girl and a 5 months old boy. I used to drive a lot with them all around Chicago, drop off and pick up from school, museums, kids events in downtown, library, etc. I left because my son was going to a tough time and he needed me. Now my son feels great and is spending some time in Brazil with his father and grandma (until next year) and I'm able to work lot of hours since he’s not here, part time, weekdays, weekends, day and/or nights! Can be short notice if I'm available. Usually I do kid’s laundry, cook for them, clean toys, give baths and help to build a schedule if desired. And of course I play, read, teach and give lot of love! I’m an easy going, energetic, reliable, flexible, nurturing and I work well with others! Feel free to call me or email me! Thanks in advance to spend your time to know better about me! Take care. Angelina.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/30/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


3 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)

Angelina is a great babysitter. She was warm, kind, and attentive to my 10 month old son, who she cared for 10 days. She was also very professional - prompt, clean, good communicator and organized. I felt very comfortable leaving my son in her care and plan on hiring her in the future.

- Jinah K.

Trying to arrange an interview with this nanny was a terrible, and frustrating waste of time. She seemed great on the phone, but she told me that she was out of town and that she'd be back one day, then another day, then another day... I gave her two options for a place to meet up, and she replied back to me that she'd be there, but didn't tell me which one. I left her about a dozen voicemail messages (that she doesn't answer her phone is a huge red flag right there), and then just went to one of the places hoping that she'd be there by some miracle. Needless to say, she wasn't.

- Denise S.
Jump to Top
Angelina S.
Angelina S.
Park Ridge, IL 60068

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now