JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessi S.

Nanny in Pekin, IL 61554.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Pekin, IL

  • Age 40
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $9-$10 per hour

Jessi’s Bio

I want to work in a laid back environment where I am considered a part of the family. I tend to get attached to the little ones. I like having fun things planned for the kids such as arts/crafts/games/ or a walk around the neighborhood. At the same time I am perfectly ok with allowing the kids to chill out in front of the tv or play video games for a little while (not all day).  I try very hard to encourage kids to eat healthy need nourishment.
 Kids should be outside during nice weather. I can swim but I am not an olympic swimmer so if you have a pool, I would prefer the kids be decent swimmers. It would be nice if I had the ability to take the children to places such as the park or museum. I have no problem helping kids with homework and I am stern about kids helping to clean up the messes they make. I believe in teaching manners and age appropriate discipline for bad behavior such as time out or taking video game privledge away. I dont smoke. If you have pets thats great. I love animals. Seeking part time work


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/5/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Sign Language


Jamie Vingor V. is a reference for Jessi S. Relationship: Former Employer
Monica P. is a reference for Jessi S. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Jessi S.
Jessi S.
Pekin, IL 61554

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now