JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michelle B.

Nanny in Plainfield, IL 60585.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Plainfield, IL

  • Age 57
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Michelle’s Bio

Hi, my name is Mickey and I have been doing child care/nannying since my 27 yr. old daughter was 6 years old. I live in Plainfield Il. and have lived in the Naperville/Plainfield area since 1976. The first full time family I worked for had 3 boy's, 3,5 &9 when I started watching them. I worked for that family for 4 years. Once the boys were all in school I started nannying for another family, again 3 children. Two boy's, one girl. Alecia being the youngest was 2 when I started watching them and she is now 11. Joseph was 4, now 13 and Michael was 7, now 17. I was with them for 9 years. I adore the kids and love the work I do. Alecia also has ADHD, so I've had some expierence with that. I have a 27 yr.old daughter of my own so I know a little bit about taking care of girls and boy's!! ;-) I got my most recent job through Sittercity in Aug,2011. 2 kids, a girl, 4 at the time, now 7 and a boy 13 months, now 4. My employer lost her position which in turn has left me unemployed. At this time I'm looking for something part time. I have excellent references and have been blessed with wonderful employers and great kids.


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/30/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Michelle B.
Michelle B.
Plainfield, IL 60585

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now