JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa K. Nanny in Plainfield, IL 60586.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Plainfield, IL

  • Age 37
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $5-$10 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

Hello moms and dads, OPENING COMING IN JANUARY 2014. Visit you for visiting my page. A little about myself I am a mom of two wonderful boys ages 8 and12. I have been teaching/caring for young children since high school. I have been in the childcare field for sometime now. I have cared for children as young as 6 weeks to school agers. I love what I do and its my profession. I am also healthcare cpr and first aid certified. I offer a fun/learning environment out of my home for a small group of children. I am flexible and I have a lot of great references. If you would like to meet I can be contacted at 8157932229. Thank you for your interest, Mrs.Melissa


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 7/4/2016


My availability is valid through 9/21/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Deborah J. is a reference for Melissa K.
Deborah J. is a reference for Melissa K.
Jump to Top
Melissa K.
Melissa K.
Plainfield, IL 60586

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$10 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now