Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Plainfield, IL 60586

Meet Louisa

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Louisa and I am a writer and garden enthusiast who very much enjoys working as a nanny for children. My first experience as a nanny was babysitting multiple nights a week for a family of three during high school. In the summers of my undergraduate years, I nannied 6 hrs/day 5 days/wk for three children ages 8-13 years old. I've watched, entertained, and educated children ranging from 4 months old to 14 years old. I've also volunteered at an after-school program for elementary children and run youth gardening classes. Finally, I have instructed college students in Composition and Rhetoric and Creative Writing. If you would like, I'm happy to tutor your children in reading and writing or organize fun activities around growing flowers or food. I may also tutor them in beginners Spanish. I am deeply compassionate with children and teens. I enjoy learning from them Read more and challenging them to learn. However, I'm also happy to simply go to the park and make a healthy picnic spread for us all to share together. Whatever your family needs, I am happy to provide.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/5/20

Ratings & reviews

Louisa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$19-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

MFA creative writing

Graduated Miami University 2020

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Louisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now