JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah M.

Nanny in Plainfield, IL 60585.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

Plainfield, IL

  • Age 28
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $200-$500 per week

Sarah’s Bio

My name is Sarah. I've been married for 9 years and have a 7 year old son, a 6 year old daughter, and a 2.5 year old daughter. My family and I live in Plainfield and I am a stay at home mom looking for work. I absolutely love babysitting/nannying and my kids love having little play dates all the time =)
I've watched all ages between 0-14 years old, normally 3-5 kids at a time.
My son Hayden is in 1st grade and my daughter Alexa is in kindergarten at Walkers Grove Elementary. My daughter Makenna is 2.5 and stays home with me and loves to play. I have a swing set in my backyard, a bounce house I set up for the kids when the weather is nicer, some ride on push cars, and a toy room in the basement with PLENTY of toys for the kids to play with. I also have tons of learning tools for the kids as well, such as workbooks, "learning to cut" scissors, crafts, coloring books, busy bags, flashcards, etc. And I'm working on teaching my kids all the things you learn in preschool (spelling your name, writing, cutting, drawing in the lines, learning letters, numbers, shapes, colors) I always keep my house very clean and tidy so you never have to worry about it being a mess. I make the kids clean up after themselves and put the toys away where they belong or the other things they may be doing, so it helps to teach them to clean up after themselves and learn manners and rules and organization. I would love to talk to you about possibly watching your kids and would love to meet with you as well if you think you may be interested in having me watch your kids. Please feel free to call or text or message me with any questions!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 3/29/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/28/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Kirsten C. is a reference for Sarah M. Relationship: Former Employer
Carol G. is a reference for Sarah M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sarah M.
Sarah M.
Plainfield, IL 60585
28

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $200-$500 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now