JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Enhanced Background Check

Megan P.

Nanny in Plainfield, IL 60586.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Plainfield, IL

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $500-$800 per week

Megan’s Bio

I love children! I have my Bachelors  Degree in Elementary Education. I worked n a school district as a One On One Aide for a student experiencing Autism. Previously, I worked at a very advanced preschool for two years where I taught reading, spelling, math, social studies, and Spanish. I am very creative and since teaching in a preschool and working with a special needs child, I have alot of great, fun activities I can do with children, which can also be educational. I am CPR certified. I feel I connect well with children.  With my teaching experience I know how to be firm but caring.  Children give me so much happiness and that is why I chose a career where I can work with them everyday.  I am also comfortable with young babies as well! I have been a full time nanny for the past four years, to two great families. I do educational worksheets and projects with them. I take them on fun and educational field trips. I implement a behavior/ reward system and teach responsibility. 


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Joel And Ann . is a reference for Megan P. Relationship: Former Employer
John And Jill R. is a reference for Megan P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Megan P.
Megan P.
Plainfield, IL 60586

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $500-$800 per week

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now