JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kristy M.

Nanny in Plainfield, IL 60586.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Plainfield, IL

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 4 (1 review)


4 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  (1)
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

We only got to talk on the phone with Kristy, but she left a very positive impression! She seems like a very sw...

- Dawnn D.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Kristy’s Bio

Hello my name is Kristy,

I am a caring reliable person. Childcare has always been my passion ever since I can remember. I have been nannying for about 3 years and also have been babysitting children since the age of fourteen! I am a reliable, active nanny and love to find new ways to get the children up and involved. I have experience with all ages of children ranging from newborn-preteen. My past position was caring for a newborn girl, a toddler, a preschooler part time, and a 11 year old boy, and 13 year old girl. I like helping children learn and watching them grow. I am a very social person, and very kind hearted.

I attended Joliet Junior College for 2 years and plan to take more childcare classes to further my career as a child care provider by getting my CDA (Child Development Associate). I am looking for a family that I can work with long term. Please email me with any questions that you have. References available upon requested.

Thanks for taking time and looking over my profile.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/30/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


4 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  (1)
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

We only got to talk on the phone with Kristy, but she left a very positive impression! She seems like a very sweet young lady, and would be a good fit for someone looking.

- Dawnn D.


Tara B. is a reference for Kristy M. Relationship: Friend
Jamie M. is a reference for Kristy M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kristy M.
Kristy M.
Plainfield, IL 60586

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now