JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Meghan I.

Nanny in Plainfield, IL 60586.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Plainfield, IL

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Meghan’s Bio

Hello! My name is Meghan and I am the experienced sitter you've been looking for. I am a 24 year old grad student, finishing up my teaching certification at Gregory Middle School, for Special Education. I am the oldest of five and have always been the designated babysitter. I love being outside, riding bikes, swimming and going on new adventures. For the rainy days I love to whip up a delicious meal in the kitchen, or use one of my many teacher games to learn and have fun! I have my own car, with a clean driving record. I love all animals, but dogs (of all sizes) are my favorite. I have many references and have nannied/babysat for many different families. One of my brothers has Asperger's, so I am very familiar with the temperament of those that require a little extra attention.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Tracy W. is a reference for Meghan I.
Kathy S. is a reference for Meghan I.
Jump to Top
Meghan I.
Meghan I.
Plainfield, IL 60586

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now