JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shawna O.

Nanny in Princeton, IL 61356.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Princeton, IL

  • Age 41
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

Shawna’s Bio

I would like full-time work and a caregiver/babysitter is my career! I have been babysitting for 15+ years and I would like to work on becoming a nanny! I babysit for 2 families (One with 1 year old boy and the other with a 2 year old boy and his 7 year old brother)! I am comfortable with age range 6 weeks to school-aged children! I have no children of my own! My caregiving philosophy is they eat healthy meals and play outdoors as much as possible! I choice toys and/or games to their age group and skill level! Education is very important to me! I believe no child is left behind! I am comfortable with pets as long they are not Snakes or repiles!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Ms T. is a reference for Shawna O.
Ms T. is a reference for Shawna O.
Jump to Top
Shawna O.
Shawna O.
Princeton, IL 61356
41

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now