JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Samantha H.

Nanny in Rantoul, IL 61866.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Rantoul, IL

  • Age 26
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $300-$500 per week

Samantha’s Bio

Hi, My name is Sam, I am a outgoing 26 year old who decided to go back to college in the Fall. I am moving to go live with my parents in Rantoul, Il in the fall. So, I am either looking for a family near where I am living now (Grayslake, Il) for the summer only or a family near my parents who I would spend the summer with and then transition into Before and after school during the school year.

I grew up in a big family and I love kids. Staying active and busy is one of my main goals in life and I am not a big fan of the TV.

Every Family I have worked for has been a little different but a lot things stay the same. I love to bake and cook with kids, I love to do arts and crafts, I love to go on adventures (park, zoo, pool, six flags, bike rides, and any other things I can come up with) and I just love learning new things through the eyes of a child.

I do have experience with infants, families with multiples, and families with children with disabilities.

I started helping out at an in home daycare at the age of 11 and it eventually turned into a job. I worked there til I graduated from high school. After graduation, I went away for school for a year and lost myself in the process. I ended up coming home to regroup and got a job doing what I love; watching children. For the next 5 years I exclusively worked as a private nanny and loved every minute of it. A little over a year ago I was looking to make a change in my life and I got my Property and Casualty Insurance Producers License. I have been working in the Insurance field for the last 18 months. I love my job but going back to school in the fall and working in the field I am just doesn't fit together right now.

I have been a Nanny for a few families over the last 5 year and would love to add another to the batch as new members of my family. I do have an extensive resume and references that I will provide upon request.

I was CPR and first aid certified but I let it lapse. If it is a deal breaker I am more that happy to get recertified.

If you have any questions feel free to ask.
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/30/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Samantha H.
Samantha H.
Rantoul, IL 61866
26

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $300-$500 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now