Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in River Forest, IL 60305

Meet Brittany

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I am currently attending Triton College as a student-athlete and will be majoring into Early Childhood and education. This is my second year of college and I am super excited to graduate with an arts degree to transfer into another school to finish my major. I play softball for Triton which is why I am sadly not available Monday-Friday 2-6. My experience with children comes from working at a Precious Moments Kids Academy Daycare as a teachers assistant for for 2.5 year-old and pre-k for three months this past summer. I have also been babysitting for three years. I love being around children, I am very crafty and can be just as imaginative as they are. I love doing outside activities and will be more than happy to provide homework help. I do have a car and have been driving for three years without any accidents or tickets. I Read more know I am younger than most babysitters/nannies on this website but I promise I do not fall short. If you wish to learn more please check my references and talk to my boss from Precious Moments Kids Academy!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/25/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Walid B.

11/19/2017

Brittany is a wonderful person and baby sitter. Brittany drives our son to day care every morning at 7:30am and usually watches him one evening a week. She is so reliable, sweet and we can’t recommend her enough.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Elementry Education

Currently attending Triton College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Brittany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now