JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Patricia S.

Nanny in River Grove, IL 60171.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

River Grove, IL

  • Age 34
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Patricia’s Bio

I am a happily married woman from the west suburbs of IL and this is my first time seeking a professional babysitter/nanny opportunity. Yet, I am the 2nd eldest of nine children and I have successfully helped raise my six brothers and two sisters.

On top, I have taken care of my relative’s children and close friends kids (their ages ranged from 8months – 15 years old). Additionally, I’ve taken on several different care giving positions (dealing with students academic and social/emotional needs) in the education field. More importantly, I have a vibrant busy body two year old daughter. She definitely keeps me on my toes.

Currently, I’m a substitute teacher for various west suburban schools where I constantly care for students by acting as an advocate and enforcer. Although my paid experience as a care giver has been with young people (ages 5-15), I am comfortable working with children who are potty trained and can speak with clarity. In a nutshell, I am a potential caregiver that looks forward to being a positive attribute to a family in need of compassionate and helpful assistance.     

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/7/2017

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/5/17

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Ulysses N. is a reference for Patricia S.
Ulysses N. is a reference for Patricia S.
Jump to Top
Patricia S.
Patricia S.
River Grove, IL 60171
34

years
of age

3

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now