JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kimberly L.

Nanny in Riverside, IL 60546.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Riverside, IL

  • Age 61
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

Kimberly’s Bio

I am a wonderful nanny who attracts small children, no matter where I am.  I love caring for babies, toddlers, and children. I have lots of experience with pets, as I have a seventy pound boxer named Mickey, as featured in my photo. I am able to triage tasks that must be accomplished, and thorough in my evaluation of priorities. I am immeasureably patient and have a great sense of humor. I am funny, reliable, punctual, kind, caring, healthy and clean, thoughtful, discreet, well-educated, polite, calm, with excellent references spanning more than two decades. I am in the process of updating my CPR/AED and First Aid. I've updated my Background Check, and it's now current. My Driving Record badge must be corrected, as I mistakenly typed one wrong number. The process to correct this has already begun. My first priority is the comfort and safety of the child(ren) in my care. Additional references are available upon request.
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/31/16

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Lori And Ed B. is a reference for Kimberly L. Relationship: Client
Dionne And Louis M. is a reference for Kimberly L. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Kimberly L.
Kimberly L.
Riverside, IL 60546
61

years
of age

20

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now