Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Rockford, IL 61101

Meet Hannah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've been babysitting since I was 14, I've worked in a gym and church daycare. I've worked with special needs children and I've worked with older kids also. The age range for children is newborn to 15 years old. I am going to school to be a pediatric nurse! I absolutely love children and their sweet smiles! I'm experienced when it comes to children with food allergies as I have my own and have worked with families that also have them. I also have experience with diabetic children! I became a caregiver because growing up there was a lack of love and I passionately believe that all children deserve so much love! I've loved babies/children since I can remember. The innocence and kindness of children just melt my heart! I love doing this job, it's so rewarding, you go in thinking that only you're teaching kids things but in reality, Read more they teach you so much more. They teach you to be more patient, to forgive quickly, and to remember that tomorrow is a new day. Being able to be apart of lives that ar being shaped is incredible. I'm very patient and energetic. I love playing outside and reading and laughing with the kids. I love to teach them new things like writing their names or how to make cupcakes. I have such a big heart for this job and I treat every child like I will my own one day. I'm flexible and trustworthy! I also don't mind tidying up the house and doing whatever else is needed!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/8/19

Ratings & reviews

Hannah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hannah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now