JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marie L.

Nanny in Rolling Meadows, IL 60008.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Rolling Meadows, IL

  • Age 38
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Experienced and thoughtful caregiver

My experience with Marie was as a postpartum doula through Birthways. She helped us with overnight care for my d...

- Katrina C.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $19-$25 per hour

Marie’s Bio

I am currently looking for a long-term nanny position.
I am a mother, grandmother, family assistant, doula, a childcare provider, house manager and a nanny. I completely understand how daunting a task it can be to find the PERFECT childcare match for your precious child. I am looking for a great family to offer my nanny services to.
I am currently looking for a long-term position as a nanny. My hours are based on the needs of my clients. As a mom, I understand that the needs of a family can be ever changing.
My Experience:
I organize and engage children in age appropriate activities, keep them safe, and clean up after them. This includes structuring their day, scheduling classes and field trips, playing, laughing, coloring, singing, etc. I prepare healthy meals, teach manners and transport them to and from classes.
In addition, I care for children during my “off hours”. I owned and operated my own home daycare for fourteen years. I have been a private nanny, provided childcare at my church, I worked part-time at a public daycare, I have tutored in math and I have been a Girl Scout leader. I have cared for children with physical and learning disabilities, moderate and severe allergies, multiples, preemies, infants, toddlers and school age. I currently work part-time with Birthways as a postpartum doula and volunteer with Chicago Volunteer Doulas as a labor doula. Families are my passion.
My childcare philosophy:
I worked outside the home when my oldest two children were toddlers and have had my own personal experiences with daycare centers that were available to working parents. When we decided to have our third child, I found myself wanting to “fix” the issues I had found with “baby factory” daycares. As such, I started my own safe and loving home daycare for all children, from birth on up.

I am no longer offering daycare services. I am looking for a new long-term family offering a nanny/house manger position. I would love to send you the rest of this letter to your email. I am looking for a long-term nanny position that is the right match.


Age Specific Experience

16 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler, Youth, Teen
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: More than 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Premature Newborn
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/20/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Experienced and thoughtful caregiver

My experience with Marie was as a postpartum doula through Birthways. She helped us with overnight care for my daughter starting when she was approximately three months old. Marie is very knowledgeable about babies and their care - she helped teach me some great tricks for keeping tiny babies happy, and helped me to feel more secure and capable as a new mom. She was very compassionate to myself and my daughter, and always was tactful and sweet when offering advice. She spent many hours rocking my baby to sleep and soothing my frazzled nerves! She was also responsible for feeding, diapering, and helped out with any other tasks I needed. She was very willing to go above and beyond to help.
I would definitely recommend Marie and wish her the best.

- Katrina C.


15 U. is a reference for Marie L.
15 U. is a reference for Marie L.
Jump to Top
Marie L.
Marie L.
Rolling Meadows, IL 60008

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $19-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now