JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cathy K.

Nanny in Romeoville, IL 60446.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Romeoville, IL

  • Age 46
  • 19 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $600-$750 per week

Cathy’s Bio

As a nanny for many years, I have worked with children of all ages from infants to preteen. In my previous role as a nanny of one child that I've worked for 7 years we have became very close, with working with this family I have done everything from getting him up and ready for school making lunches, sometimes dinner and taking him to sports and friends houses, also going to his hockey games, we also went to the movies, zoo, Great America and just having fun hanging out together, I like reading, riding bikes , going for walks, playing games and just hanging out! I don't mind helping out with laundry , fixing beds , loading the dishes washer, running to the grocery store if needed, I am hard working and very responsible nanny! I look forward to hearing from you!!


Age Specific Experience

19 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/25/2016


My availability is valid through 7/1/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other

Homework Help:

  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jaince F. is a reference for Cathy K. Relationship: Former Employer
Patty R. is a reference for Cathy K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Cathy K.
Cathy K.
Romeoville, IL 60446

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $600-$750 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now